ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming, TV Channels, Live Telecast, Scorecard, When and Where to Watch?

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023- After the warm-up matches, which will conclude on February 8, the T20 World Cup for Women’s Teams will begin on February 10. The International Cricket Council (ICC) is in charge of organizing the biennial ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. In 2009, England hosted this tournament for the very first time.

Eight people participated in the first three tournaments; with the 2014 edition, this number increased to ten. In July 2022, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that England and Bangladesh would host the tournaments in 2024 and 2026, respectively. Additionally, the number of teams participating in the tournament in 2026 will increase to 12.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023

Qualification is determined by the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier and the international rankings for the ICC Women’s T20. Six teams were chosen from the top six teams in the ICC Women’s T20 International rankings at the time of the draw until 2014, with a qualification process selecting the remaining two spots. The host nation and three qualifiers joined the top eight teams in the ICC Women’s T20I rankings to earn six spots in the 2014 tournament. The host nation and two qualifiers joined the top eight teams in the ICC Women’s T20I rankings beginning in 2016 to determine seven spots.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is an international cricket competition expected to take place in 2023. The tournament will feature the top teams from around the world in a 20-over format. It will be the first major event of its kind for women’s cricket and will serve as a global showcase for the sport. The tournament will feature both men’s and women’s teams, with each team consisting of mainly female players.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming 2023 Details

Name Of ArticleICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming 2023
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Live Streaming 2023Click Here
Official WebsiteClick Also

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Teams and qualification

The ICC confirmed the tournament’s qualification procedure in December 2020. As the tournament’s hosts, South Africa received automatic qualification. They were joined at the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia by the seven teams with the highest ranking in the ICC Women’s T20I Rankings as of November 30, 2021. Ireland and Bangladesh, the qualifying tournament’s winners, were the remaining two teams.

The ICC has been working hard to promote women’s cricket around the world and this tournament is an important step toward increasing visibility and interest in the sport. By bringing together the best teams from around the world, it will provide a platform for players to show off their skills and improve their game. Additionally, it will help raise awareness about women’s cricket in countries where it isn’t yet popular.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will bring together some of the best female cricketers in the world, providing them with a chance to compete against each other and showcase their talents. This tournament could also help draw more spectators, fans, and sponsors into women’s cricket, inspiring others to get involved and support the growth of the sport.

Click Here- Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI Highlights

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Point Table

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is a global tournament that aims to promote women’s T20 cricket and develop the game globally. The tournament will feature teams from around the world and will be contested between 2023 and 2028. Each year, teams will battle it out on the field for a chance to lift the coveted trophy. The final point table will determine which teams are crowned champions in each season. Ultimately, we hope that this competition will help grow the popularity of women’s T20 cricket around the world.


1 Australia44000+2.1498
2 South Africa42200+0.7384
3 New Zealand42200+0.1384
4 Sri Lanka42200-1.4604
5 Bangladesh40400-1.5290

Read More-Punjab Kings IPL Players List 2023


1 England44000+2.8608
2 India43100+0.2536
3 West Indies42200-0.6014
4 Pakistan41300-0.7032
5 Ireland40400-1.8140

How to watch India vs Pakistan Women’s ICC T20 World Cup 2023 live on TV?

The Women’s ICC T20 World Cup 2023 will be broadcast live on Star Sports’ various channels. You can contact your DTH operator to request the addition of the preferred channels if the channels are not included in your current DTH plan. In addition, you can add these channels by visiting the operator’s app or website.

The ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 will be a major milestone for the sport of cricket, with the tournament set to bring together the best women’s teams in the world. The event will take place in a different city each year and will showcase the game’s exciting and dynamic format. With more than 70% of all international matches played by women, the T20 format is well-suited to showcasing high-level cricket. The Womens T20 World Cup will offer fans an opportunity to watch world-class players in action as they compete for a chance at winning the trophy.

Check Also-UEFA Champions League Live 2023

Star Sports channels price in India

The channels that will broadcast the T20 World Cup 2023 are as follows:

Star Sports channel name and number

Airtel Digital TVStar Sports 2276
Star Sports 2 HD280
Dish TVStar Sports 2605
Star Sports 2 HD604
Tata PlayStar Sports 2457
Star Sports 2 HD456
Videocon D2HStar Sports 2651
Star Sports 2 HD650
Sun DirectStar Sports 2501
Star Sports 2 HD986

Also Read-Canada vs Morocco FIFA World Cup 2023

Broadcast and digital details of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Star Sports, the Global Broadcast Partner of the ICC, will broadcast each and every live match in India on the Star network and Hotstar, providing regional language coverage in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada for all India matches. Star Sports has syndicated rights to all major cricket markets and beyond. Supersport will broadcast live in the host nation and sub-Saharan Africa, and SABC will broadcast all South Africa matches, including the knockout rounds, for free. E-Vision, a broadcast licensee in the MENA region, has launched a women’s cricket channel called Criclife W. Starzplay will provide streaming coverage.

Sky Sports (UK and Ireland), Fox Sports (Australia), Willow TV and Hotstar (USA), ESPN+ (Central & South America and Mexico), Astro Cricket (Hong Kong and Malaysia), TVWAN and Digicel (Pacific Islands), Starhub (Singapore), YuppTV (Afghanistan, Continental Europe, and South East Asia), Star Sports (Sri Lanka, Maldives, Nepal, and Bhutan), Sky Sport (New Zealand), ESPN (Caribbean Islands), GaziTV and TSport

Related Post-

Serbia vs Switzerland FIFA World Cup 2023

T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team

Namibia vs Nepal ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

Leave a Comment