IPL Orange Cap 2023, iplt20.com Purple Cap List, Points Table

IPL Orange Cap:- The Indian Premier League is continuing and it will go on till the last seven day stretch of May 2023. At present, Many matches have been played and presently the association is going towards its end. Presently, many individuals are eager to know the IPL Orange Cap 2023 Victors so we chose to concoct total data connected with it. You should know that the Orange Cap is granted to the Batsmen who has most elevated scores in the Association. At present, Orange Cap is with Faf Du Plessis from RCB though second Batsmen Driving behind him is Virat Kohli from RCB.

Like Orange Cap, we have IPL Purple Cap 2023 additionally which is granted to one who has the largest number of Wickets in the IPL 2023. You can find the IPL Orange Cap Rundown 2023 and IPL Purple Cap Rundown 2023 here which will be useful for you. Aside from this, you can likewise really look at the past victors from the beginning of IPL for both Orange Cap and Purple Cap. You ought to likewise check the IPL Focuses Table 2023 in which you can see the Main group and Top 4 Groups who can advance toward Finals.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

IPL Orange Cap 2023

The Indian Premier League is perhaps of the most watched competition On the planet and generally all the cricket fans across the world watch this series. Players from India and across the World play in this series to bring home the Championship. This year IPL 2023 began from 31st Walk and will end somewhat recently of May 2023. Presently as the Indian Chief Association is going on, we are here with a rundown of players who are holding IPL Orange Cap 2023.

Right now, Orange Cap is with Faf Du Plessis from Illustrious Challengers Bangalore with most noteworthy scores of 422 Runs in 8 Matches. On the Second Number of Show, you can find Virat Kohli with 333 Runs in 8 Matches. In any case, this isn’t the last and the orange cap can be asserted by different players by scoring great runs in the forthcoming matches. You ought to check the IPL Orange Cap Rundown 2023 in the part beneath to know the rundown of players who are standing firm on the footholds in this association with most elevated scores.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

IPL Orange Cap

IPL Orange Cap 2023 Details

Article NameIPL Orange Cap 2023
Official Websiteiplt20.com
Check Also:- NBA Champions List

IPL Orange Cap List 2023

RankName of PlayerTeamTotal Runs
Rank 1Faf Du PlessisRoyal Challengers Bangalore422 Runs
Rank 2Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore333 Runs
Rank 3Devon ConwayChennai Super Kings322 Runs
Rank 4Rituraj GaikwadChennai Super Kings317 Runs
Rank 5David WarnerDelhi Capitals306 Runs
Rank 6Yashaswi JaiswalRajasthan Royals304 Runs
Rank 7Venkatesh IyerRajasthan Royals285 Runs
Rank 8Shubhman GillGujarat Titans284 Runs
Rank 9Jos ButlerRajasthan Royals271 Runs
Rank 10KL RahulLucknow SuperGiants262 Runs

IPL Points Table 2023

PositionTeam nameMatches PlayedMatches WonNRR
1stRajasthan Royals850.939
2ndGujarat Titans750.580
3rdChennai Super Kings850.376
4thLucknow Supergiants740.547
5thRoyal Challengers Bangalore84-0.139
6thPunjab Kings74-0.162
7thKolkata Knight Riders83-0.027
8thMumbai Indians73-0.620
9thSunrisers Hyderabad72-0.725
10thDelhi Capitals72-0.961

IPL Purple Cap List 2023

PositionPlayer NameTeam NameMatches PlayedWicketsEconomy
1stMohammed SirajRoyal Challengers Bangalore8147.31
2ndRashid KhanGujarat Titans7148.07
3rdTushar DeshpandeChennai Super Kings81410.90
4thVarun ChakravarthyKolkata Knight Riders8138.05
5thArshdeep SinghPunjab Kings7138.16
6thYuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals8128.23
7thPiyush ChawlaMumbai Indians7117.11
8thR. AshwinRajasthan Royals8117.28
9thRavindra JadejaChennai Super Kings8117.42
10thMark WoodLucknow Supergiants4118.12

Read Also:- Highest Paid Athletes

Year Wise Orange Cap Winners

YearName of PlayerTotal Scores
2008Shaun Marsh (PBKS)616 Runs
2009Mathew Hayden (CSK)572 Runs
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)618 Runs
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)608 Runs
2012Chris Gayle (RCB)733 Runs
2013Michael Hussey (CSK)733 Runs
2014Robin Utthapa (KKR)660 Runs
2015David Warner (SRH)532 Runs
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)973 Runs
2017David Warner (SRH)641 Runs
2018Kane Williamson (SRH)735 Runs
2019David Warner (SRH)692 Runs
2020KL Rahul (PBKS)670 Runs
2021Rituraj Gaikwad (CSK)635 Runs
2022Jos Butler (RR)863 Runs

Can Check:- Japan vs Spain FIFA World Cup

Purple Cap Winners Year Wise

YearName of Player & TeamTotal Wickets
2008Sohail Tanvir22
2009RP Singh23
2010Pragyan Ojha21
2011Lasith Malinga28
2012Morne Morkel25
2013Dwayne Bravo32
2014Mohit Sharma23
2015Dwayne Bravo26
2016Bhuvaneshwar Kumar23
2017Bhuvaneshwar Kumar26
2018Andrew Tye24
2019Imran Tahir26
2020Kagiso Rabada30
2021Harshal Patel32
2022Yuzvendra Chahal27

Important Link

IPL Orange Cap 2023View Here
IPL Purple Cap 2023View Here
Article CategorySports
IPL Points TableView Here
IPL Ticket Booking 2023View Here
IPL Schedule 2023View Here


The final seven days of May 2023 will see the conclusion of the Indian Premier League. Many games have already been played, and the association is currently nearing its finish. Many people are now curious about the IPL Orange Cap 2023 Victors, therefore we decided to create comprehensive statistics related to it. You should be aware that the Batsmen with the highest scores within the Association are awarded the Orange Cap. RCB’s Faf Du Plessis is currently wearing the orange cap, but Virat Kohli is the second batsman driving behind him.

FAQ About IPL Orange Cap 2023

Who is currently holding the IPL Orange Cap 2023?

IPL Orange Cap is currently with Faf Du Plessis of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Who is currently Holding the IPL Purple Cap 2023?

Currently, IPL Purple Cap 2023 is with Mohammed Siraj of Royal Challengers Bangalore with 14 Wickets.

On Which Website is IPL Stats 2023 available?

You can visit iplt20.com to check the IPL Stats 2023.

Related Post:- 

FIH Hockey World Cup

New Zealand tour of India Series

T20 World Cup New Zealand Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL Players List 

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

Leave a Comment