T20 Women World Cup Winner 2023, 1st U19 Women’s T20 WC Final Winner by 7 Wickets, Score, Highlights, India create history

T20 Women World Cup Winner 2023- India made history by defeating England by seven wickets to win the inaugural U19 Women’s U19 T20 World Cup. India set a target of 69 runs and reached it in 14 overs with only three wickets lost. Earlier, India’s bowling attack, led by sensational pacer Titas Sadhu and leg-spinner Parshavi Chopra, whipped England into submission for 68. While Sadhu returned with impressive numbers of 4-0, 6-2, Chopra also showed off her skills well, going two for 13. Mannat Kashyap (1/13), Shafali Verma (1/16), and Sonam Yadav (1/3) each took a wicket. Archana Devi also took 2 scalps for 17 runs.

India U19, led by Shafali Verma, won the Women’s U19 World Cup 2023 with a seven-wicket victory over their English counterparts on Sunday. England was defeated by the bowlers for a meager 68 runs. Archana Devi, Titas Sadhu, and Parshavi Chopra each grabbed two wickets for India. India needed 69 runs to win, and they lost three wickets. However, Soumya Tiwari and Gingadi Trisha put together a 46-run stand for the third wicket to end the game convincingly in 14 overs.

T20 Women World Cup Winner 2023

India Women Under-19, having won the toss, used the new ball to begin the game and dealt early blows to England Women Under-19. They kept up the pressure and prevented the opposing batters from getting started. Throughout the innings, the India Women Under-19 continued to contribute by taking wickets at regular intervals. In addition, their excellent fielding complemented their bowling. Titas Sadhu, Archana Devi, and Parshavi Chopra each took two wickets, and Mannat Kashyap, Sonam Yadav, and Shafali Verma each took one wicket.

At the halfway point, the India Women’s Under-19 team will undoubtedly be more upbeat, and they appear poised to win the first ICC Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup. England Women Under-19, on the other hand, are up against it and will only be able to defend this total with a miraculous bowling performance.

WhatsApp Channel Join Button

T20 Women World Cup

T20 Women World Cup Winner 2023 Details

Name Of Article T20 Women World Cup Winner
T20 Women World Cup Winner Click Here
Category Sports
Official Website Click Also

T20 Women World Cup Winner 2023 Full Squads

England: Grace Scrivens(c), Liberty Heap, Niamh Fiona Holland, Seren Smale(w), Ryana Macdonald Gay, Charis Pavely, Alexa Stonehouse, Sophia Smale, Josie Groves, Ellie Anderson, Hannah Baker, Emma Marlow, Davina Sarah T Perrin, Maddie Grace Ward, Lizzie Scott

India: Shafali Verma(c), Shweta Sehrawat, Soumya Tiwari, Gongadi Trisha, Richa Ghosh(w), Hrishita Basu, Titas Sadhu, Mannat Kashyap, Archana Devi, Parshavi Chopra, Sonam Yadav, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Falak Naz, Shabnam MD, Sonia Mendhiya, Hurley Gala.

Check Also-Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams

India vs England T20 World Cup Final: Scorecard

T20 Women World Cup Indian Batting:

  • Shafali Verma(c) 15 (11)
  • Shweta Sehrawat 5 (6)
  • Soumya Tiwari* 24 (37)
  • Gongadi Trisha 24 (29)
  • Hrishita Basu* 0 (1)

Check Also-FIH Indoor Hockey Men’s World Cup South Africa 2023

T20 Women World Cup England bowling:

  • Hannah Baker 1/13 (4)
  • Sophia Smale 0/16 (2)
  • Grace Scrivens 1/13 (3)
  • Josie Groves 0/9 (2)
  • Alexa Stonehouse 1/8 (2)
  • Ellie Anderson 0/10 (1)

T20 Women World Cup England batting:

  • Grace Scrivens(c) 4 (12)
  • Liberty Heap 0 (2)
  • Niamh Fiona Holland 10 (8)
  • Seren Smale(w) 3 (9)
  • Ryana Macdonald Gay 19 (24)
  • Charis Pavely 2 (9)
  • Alexa Stonehouse 11 (25)
  • Josie Groves 4 (5)
  • Hannah Baker 0 (1)
  • Sophia Smale 11 (7)
  • Ellie Anderson* 0 (2)

Read More-Euro Hockey Indoor U21 Championship(W) 2023

T20 Women World Cup Indian bowling:

  • Titas Sadu 2/6 (4)
  • Archana Devi 2/17 (3)
  • Parshavi Chopra 2/13 (4)
  • Mannat Kashyap 1/13 (3)
  • Shafali Verma 1/16 (2)
  • Sonam Mukesh Yadav 1/3 (1.1)

IND vs ENG ICC Women’s U-19 T20 World Cup Final Highlights

In the first-ever ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup final on Sunday, India’s bowling attack, led by pace sensation Titas Sadhu and leg-spinner Parshavi Chopra, whipped England out for 68. With impressive figures of 4-0-6-2, Sadhu demonstrated that the Indian women’s pace bowling is in good hands after Jhulan Goswami’s departure, and Chopra demonstrated her prowess with two for 13. Along with Mannat Kashyap (1/13), Shafali Verma (1/16), and Sonam Yadav, Archana Devi also scored 2 for 17.

Related Post-

ICC Women’s U19 T20 World Cup 2023

Sports Calendar 2023

Men’s Junior AHF Cup 2023

Leave a Comment